Commodity Trade Mantra
Quotes by TradingView

Trading Holidays – 2018

Trading Holidays 2018- MCX / NCDEX

Particulars Date Days Morning Session
(10:00 AM to 05:00 PM)
Evening Session
(05:00 PM to 11:55 PM)
Republic day 26-01-2018 Friday Closed Closed
Mahashivratri 13-02-2018 Tuesday Closed Open
Holi (2nd Day) 02-03-2018 Friday Closed Open
Mahavir Jayanti 29-03-2018 Thursday Closed Open
Good Firday 30-03-2018 Friday Closed Closed
Maharashtra Day/ May Day (Labour Day) 01-05-2018 Tuesday Closed Open
Independence Day 15-08-2018 Wednesday Closed Closed
Bakri ID (Id-Ui-Zua) 22-08-2018 Wednesday Closed Open
Ganesh Chaturthi 13-09-2018 Thursday Closed Open
Moharram 20-09-2018 Thursday Closed Open
Gandhi Jayanti 02-10-2018 Tuesday Closed Closed
Dassera 18-10-2018 Thursday Closed Open
Diwali (Laxmi Puja) 07-11-2018 Wednesday Closed Open
Diwali – Balipratipada 08-11-2018 Thursday Closed Open
Guru Nanak Jayanti 23-11-2018 Friday Closed Open
Christmas 25-12-2017 Tuesday Closed Closed

Trading Holidays – International Markets

Date Days Market´s Closed
15 January Birthday of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. COMEX
19 February Presidents´ Day COMEX
30 March Good Friday COMEX
28 May Memorial Day COMEX
04 July Independence Day COMEX
03 September Labor Day COMEX
08 October Columbus Day COMEX
12 November Veteran’s Day COMEX
22 November Thanksgiving Day COMEX
25 December Christmas Holiday (Observed) COMEX
01 January 2019 New Year´s Eve (Observed) COMEX


Trading Holidays -2017 for International as well as Indian Markets. Commodity Trade Mantra provides the complete list of Trading Holidays for 2017 for International and Indian Commodity exchanges such as MCX and NCDEX.

follow us

markets snapshot


Market Quotes are powered by Investing.com

live commodity prices


Commodities are powered by Investing.com India

our latest tweets

follow us on facebook